Spenser Confidential

Spenser Confidential (2020)

The law has limits. They don't.

  • Genre: Comedy, Action, Thriller
  • Release Date: 2020-03-06
  • User Rating: 6.7/10 from 1027 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 50min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Film 44
  • Production Country: United States of America
  • Director: Peter Berg
star 6.7/10
From 1,027 Ratings


Spenser, a former Boston patrolman who just got out from prison, teams up with Hawk, an aspiring fighter, to unravel the truth behind the death of two police officers.

Spenser Confidential Trailer

  • Mark Wahlberg

    as Spenser
  • Winston Duke

    as Hawk
  • Alan Arkin

    as Henry
  • Iliza Shlesinger

    as Cissy Davis
  • Michael Gaston

    as Captain Boylan
  • Bokeem Woodbine

    as Driscoll
  • Marc Maron

    as Wayne Cosgrove
  • James DuMont

    as Bentwood
  • Post Malone

    as 'Squeeb'
  • Colleen Camp

    as Betty
  • Hope Olaide Wilson

    as Letitia
  • Kip Weeks

    as Macklin
  • Brandon Scales

    as Terrence Graham
  • Ayana Brown

    as Federal Agent Burton
  • Dustin Tucker

    as Federal Agent Fingle
  • Josh Cronin

    as Minimart Clerk
  • Alfred Briere

    as Scott Traylor
  • Rebecca Gibel

    as Laurie Boylan
  • Alexandra Vino

    as Gloria Weisnewski
  • Patty Ross

    as Mrs. Weisnewski
  • Chad Nehemiah Reed-Lopes

    as Terrence and Letitia's Son
  • Chaz Jeremiah Reed-Lopes

    as Terrence and Letitia's Son
  • Anthony 'Ace' Thomas

    as Lego's Owner
  • Johnny Alves

    as Boxing Trainer
  • Rich Skinner

    as Billy
  • Trevor Robertson

    as 'Skinny'
  • Donald Cerrone

    as 'Big Boy'
  • Christopher Weigel

    as Hipster
  • Arthur Wahlberg

    as Archie
  • Thomas Rosales Jr.

    as Marcelo
  • Stephanie Rodgers

    as Boylan's Daughter
  • Miles Walters

    as Driscoll's Son
  • Paris Nixon

    as Harbor Health Club Receptionist
  • Marilyn Leung

    as Mimi
  • Ricardo Pitts-Wiley

    as Baptist Minister
  • Bo Cleary

    as Cissy's Date
  • Jim Boyd

    as News Anchor #1
  • Bianca de la Garza

    as News Anchor #2
  • Jenny Johnson

    as Reporter at Letitia's
  • Alberto Vasallo III

    as Crime Scene Reporter
  • Va Lynda K. Robinson

    as Field Reporter
  • Joe Carresi

    as Vegan Chef
  • Sam Schechter

    as Vegan Waitress
  • Marina Varano

    as Vegan Diner #1
  • Kallie Tabor

    as Vegan Diner #2
  • Dennis Montgomery III

    as Piano Player
  • Mikelyn Roderick

    as Choir Singer
  • Andresito Germosen De La Cruz

    as Van Driver
  • Eric Weinstein

    as Truck School Student
  • Jeffrey Vincent Thompson

    as Batallion Chief Foley
  • Josh Brogadir

    as Newscaster
  • Kevin McCormick

    as Detective Mulligan
  • Leah Procito

    as Salon Girl
  • Nick Cyr

    as Driscoll's Buddy
  • Regis Prograis

    as Trinitario #1
  • Jason A. Martinez

    as Trinitario #2
  • Brandon M. Shaw

    as Trinitario #3
  • Jason Molina

    as Trinitario #4
  • Carlos Escarfullery

    as Trinitario #5
  • Carrick O'Quinn

    as Police Officer #1
  • Wayne Dalglish

    as Police Officer #2
  • Adrian M. Mompoint

    as Police Officer #3
  • Sal Mirabella Jr.

    as Police Officer #4
  • Jeff Bouffard

    as Police Officer #5
  • Dennis Pietrantonio

    as Police Officer #6
  • Billy Concha

    as Officer Billy
  • Cary 'Big Shug' Guy

    as Prison Guard #1
  • Kevin Molis

    as Prison Guard #2
  • Pat O'Shea

    as Prison Guard #3
  • Lawrence Duran

    as Construction Worker #1
  • Mark 'Cowboy' Schotz

    as Construction Worker #2
  • Thanhminh Tan Thai

    as Construction Worker #3
Writing Brian Helgeland Screenplay
Production Sheila Jaffe Casting
Art Neil Spisak Production Design
Art Karen O'Hara Set Decoration
Sound Edward Tise Sound Mixer
Art Dan Webster Supervising Art Director
Production Neal H. Moritz Producer
Camera Patrick Loungway Second Unit Director of Photography
Sound Liza Richardson Music Supervisor
Production Mark Wahlberg Producer
Camera Tobias A. Schliessler Director of Photography
Sound Sean McCormack Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Kami Asgar Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Steve Jablonsky Original Music Composer
Writing Robert B. Parker Characters
Crew Jeffrey J. Dashnaw Stunt Coordinator
Directing Jeffrey J. Dashnaw Second Unit Director
Directing Peter Berg Director
Production Peter Berg Producer
Sound Paul Massey Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Writing Sean O'Keefe Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Howard Berger Makeup Department Head
Production Bill Bannerman Executive Producer
Production Bill Bannerman Unit Production Manager
Crew Bill Bannerman Aerial Coordinator
Editing Michael L. Sale Editor
Art Paul Richards Art Direction
Production Eric Heffron Executive Producer
Directing Eric Heffron First Assistant Director
Production Stephen Levinson Producer
Sound Beau Borders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Costume & Make-Up Virginia B. Johnson Costume Designer
Art Andrew Petrotta Property Master
Sound Chris Terhune Sound Designer
Sound Chris Terhune Supervising Sound Editor
Lighting Bob E. Krattiger Gaffer
Directing Kelly Cronin Script Supervisor
Sound Leslie Bloome Foley Artist
Sound Will Files Supervising Sound Editor
Costume & Make-Up Johnny Villanueva Hair Department Head
Camera Daniel C. McFadden Still Photographer
Camera Kurt Grossi Key Grip
Crew Lisa Rodgers Post Production Supervisor
Visual Effects Matt Kutcher Special Effects Supervisor
Directing Craig Comstock Second Assistant Director
Production Haley Sweet Unit Production Manager
Sound Luis Antonio Landrau Boom Operator
Production John Logan Pierson Executive Producer
Sound Joanna Fang Foley Artist
Visual Effects Troy Moore Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Trey Shaffer Graphic Designer
Writing Ace Atkins Novel
Production Toby Ascher Producer
Art Chris Biddle Set Designer
Art Bill King Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Sloane True Costume Supervisor