Code 8

Code 8 (2019)

Fear is the most dangerous power

  • Genre: Science Fiction, Action, Crime, Thriller, Drama
  • Release Date: 2019-12-06
  • User Rating: 6.2/10 from 377 ratings
  • Runtime: 1h 39min
  • Language: English
  • Production Company: Colony Pictures
  • Production Country: Canada, United Kingdom, United States of America
  • Director: Jeff Chan
star 6.2/10
From 377 Ratings


In Lincoln City, some inhabitants have extraordinary abilities. Most live below the poverty line, under the close surveillance of a heavily militarized police force. Connor, a construction worker with powers, involves with a criminal gang to help his ailing mother. (Based on the short film “Code 8,” 2016.)

Code 8 Trailer

  • Robbie Amell

    as Connor Reed
  • Stephen Amell

    as Garrett
  • Sung Kang

    as Park
  • Kari Matchett

    as Mary Reed
  • Greg Bryk

    as Marcus Sutcliffe
  • Aaron Abrams

    as Davis
  • Kyla Kane

    as Nia
  • Laysla De Oliveira

    as Maddy
  • Vlad Alexis

    as Freddie
  • Peter Outerbridge

    as Wesley Cumbo
  • Shaun Benson

    as Dixon
  • Penny Eizenga

    as Receptionist
  • Lawrence Bayne

    as Big Joe
  • Jai Jai Jones

    as Travis
  • Alex Mallari Jr.

    as Rainer
  • Martin Roach

    as Captain Milltown
  • Nneka Elliott

    as Reporter
  • Matthew Gouevia

    as Dave - Grocery Store Manager
  • Kevin Claydon

    as Truck Passenger
  • Ho Chow

    as Security Guard
  • Simon Northwood

    as Rhino
  • Sarah Hoedlmoser

    as Copperhead
  • Karissa Strain

    as Stripper
  • Max Laferriere

    as Mikey
  • Merwin Mondesir

    as Jules
  • Casey Hudecki

    as Emily
  • Darrin Baker

    as Doctor
  • JaNae Armogan

    as Nurse
  • Jeff Sinasac

    as Officer Kuwabara
  • John MacDonald

    as ATV Driver
  • Chris Handfield

    as Officer MacAuley
  • Natalie Lisinska

    as Olivia
  • Emma Ho

    as Lina
  • Herschel Andoh

    as Nia's Dad
  • Michelle Cormier

    as Dancer #1
  • Oscar A. Gonzalez

    as Strip Club Patron
  • Charile Riina

    as Dancer #2
  • Nichole Arya Lentz

    as Dancer #3
  • Christine Pagulayan

    as Field Reporter
Production Robert Jones Executive Producer
Production Brian Campbell Unit Production Manager
Production Sung Kang Executive Producer
Production Mary Anne Waterhouse Executive Producer
Production Stephen Amell Executive Producer
Sound Dustin Harris Dialogue Editor
Production Jason Knight Casting
Directing Jeff Chan Director
Production Jeff Chan Producer
Writing Jeff Chan Screenstory
Production John Buchan Casting
Production Wayne Marc Godfrey Executive Producer
Camera Alex Disenhof Director of Photography
Art David Gruer Set Decoration
Production Robbie Amell Executive Producer
Sound Tim O'Connell Foley Artist
Camera Michael Heathcote Steadicam Operator
Editing Paul Skinner Editor
Writing Chris Paré Screenplay
Production Chris Paré Executive Producer
Production Peter Huang Co-Producer
Sound Brody Ratsoy Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Ian Watson Still Photographer
Production Lee Kim Executive Producer
Art Chris Crane Production Design
Crew Michael Innanen Special Effects Coordinator
Directing Grant Boyle First Assistant Director
Crew Neil Davison Stunt Coordinator
Directing Consuelo Solar Script Supervisor
Production Cynthia Guidry Executive Producer
Production William Chang Executive Producer
Visual Effects William Chang Visual Effects Supervisor
Art Andrea Kristof Art Direction
Production Sascha Penn Executive Producer
Production Lainie Guidry Executive Producer
Sound Steve Blair Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jeff Moberg Sound Designer
Production Jay Douglas Co-Executive Producer
Production Jasmin Morrison Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Bernadette Croft Costume Designer
Directing Neesha Patki Second Assistant Director
Writing Andy Cung Storyboard
Art Stuart Pearce Assistant Art Director
Editing Anna Catley First Assistant Editor
Directing Zoë Bigio Script Supervisor
Production Priscilla Galvez Associate Producer
Sound Trevor Goulet Sound Mixer
Art Vic Rigler Property Master
Lighting Jonathan Gaudet Gaffer
Sound Ryan Taubert Original Music Composer
Lighting Ira Cohen Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Kelly Brennan Hair Department Head
Art Alon Isocianu Creative Director
Production Ramon Palermo Associate Producer
Sound Bruce Fleming Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Bruce Fleming Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Art Charles McGlynn Property Master
Camera Adam McDonald Key Grip
Visual Effects Wade Odlum Color Designer
Production Tiamat Ownby Fox Associate Producer
Production Eric Diep Executive Producer
Production Omar Spahi Executive Producer
Production Michael Davison Associate Producer
Art David Lewington Assistant Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Christopher Pizzarelli Makeup Department Head
Camera Rob Turi Drone Pilot